Test & Review - Splitboard Journal

We are continously testing new splitboarding products. The latest reviews and reports are summarized in the following articles.

To see all ever tested products take a look at our Gear Guide, section Tests / Reviews.

Interview Situation
First Impression Review 2020 - 21
May 2020 | Campaign / Event, News, Test & Review

We were again in the beautiful Alpbachtal at Shops First Try 2020 and tested the newest splitboard material for you. The event is constantly developing and in our opinion all snowboard brands should be represented here - if they want to play a role on the German market. The atmosphere was awesome, everyone was in a great mood and ready for any kind of prank.

read more
Wintersafari Splitboardbinding diagonal front
Wintersafari Splitboard Binding
February 2020 | News, Test & Review

This year, two new bindings will be presented. Since we could not meet the guys from Wintersafari Bindings we have asked them a few questions which might be of interest to you by mail, here the answers. 

read more
Splitboard Binding Enfuse - El Stylo
Splitboard Binding El Stylo by Enfuse
February 2020 | News, Test & Review

After many years there is a new splitboard binding in development. This year after ISPO we had the chance to get this binding under our feet. At the moment we can only say that it is a serious binding, which can play a leading role in the splitboard binding market.

read more
Splitboarding Selection 19-20 - The best splitboards of the season
November 2019 | News, Test & Review

Splitboard Test and Splitboarding Editors Selection 2019-20 - We have thoroughly tested the most interesting novelties for you. Which boards won the race?

read more
Small wave
First Impression Splitboard Review 2019-20
February 2019 | News, Test & Review

In our splitboard test we have again taken the newest and most important splitboard material of the coming season 2019-20 under our feet. Here are our first impressions from the snow:

read more
Splitboarding Selection
Splitboarding Selection 2018-19 - the top 5 Splitboards
October 2018 | News, Test & Review

Splitboard Test - the Splitboarding Selection 2018-19 is here. The 5 best splitboards of the season at a glance. Now with the objective weight-price index!

read more
First Impression
First Impression Splitboard Review 18-19
February 2018 | News, Test & Review

The newest Splitboard gear for winter 2018-19! We have already tested the latest stuff, hoping to give you a likely good overview and informative insights!

read more
Powturn
Splitboard Test 2017-18 Editors Selection
October 2017 | News, Test & Review
The Splitboarding.eu Editors Selection and more than 30 other current splitboards and splitboard bindings of the season 2018 in review. All results of the Splitboard Test 17/18 are summarized here for you:
read more
Summit Fun with Amplid and Capita
First Impression Splitboard Review 17-18
January 2017 | News, Test & Review | 1

The new Splitboard Gear for Season 17/18. We have reviewed everything and would like to give you a first overview of the most important products.

read more
Splitboarding Editors Selection 16-17 Review
Splitboarding Editors Selection Test 2016-17
October 2016 | News, Test & Review

In the past season we have tested again lots of new splitboards for you. Now we are happy to announce the winners of the independent "Splitboarding Editors Selection 2016-17".

read more
Steep climb with Casco
Casco Helmets Gams and Speedgams
May 2016 | News, Test & Review

We have tested two great helmets, Gams and Speedgams made by Casco.

read more
The Rome Lodge
Splitboarding @ The Rome Lodge
May 2016 | Splitboard Story, Test & Review

While others are cooling their heels in half-empty trade show halls, the Rome Snowboard Syndicate is having a holiday with its customers, employees and partners at the lodge.

read more