Test & Review in the Splitboard Journal

We are continously testing new splitboarding products. The latest reviews and reports are summarized in the following articles.

To see all ever tested products take a look at our Gear Guide, section Tests / Reviews.

First Impression
First Impression Splitboard Review 18-19
February 2018 | News, Test & Review

The newest Splitboard gear for winter 2018-19! We have already tested the latest stuff, hoping to give you a likely good overview and informative insights!

read more
Powturn
Splitboard Test 2017-18 Editors Selection
October 2017 | News, Test & Review
The Splitboarding.eu Editors Selection and more than 30 other current splitboards and splitboard bindings of the season 2018 in review. All results of the Splitboard Test 17/18 are summarized here for you:
read more
Summit Fun with Amplid and Capita
First Impression Splitboard Review 17-18
January 2017 | News, Test & Review | 1

The new Splitboard Gear for Season 17/18. We have reviewed everything and would like to give you a first overview of the most important products.

read more
Cover Jeremy Jones No Words for the way down
Book - Jeremy Jones no words for the way down
January 2017 | Test & Review, Surf & other Fun

A very inspiring book that gives great insights to the making of Deeper, Further and Higher.

read more
Splitboarding Editors Selection 16-17 Review
Splitboarding Editors Selection Test 2016-17
October 2016 | News, Test & Review

In the past season we have tested again lots of new splitboards for you. Now we are happy to announce the winners of the independent "Splitboarding Editors Selection 2016-17".

read more
Steep climb with Casco
Casco Helmets Gams and Speedgams
May 2016 | News, Test & Review

We have tested two great helmets, Gams and Speedgams made by Casco.

read more
The Rome Lodge
Splitboarding @ The Rome Lodge
May 2016 | Splitboard Story, Test & Review

While others are cooling their heels in half-empty trade show halls, the Rome Snowboard Syndicate is having a holiday with its customers, employees and partners at the lodge.

read more
Stimmung First Try
First Impression Splitboard Testing 2016-17
January 2016 | News, Test & Review

Just before the ISPO 2016 we had been out to get the latest splitboard material under our feet and provide you with objective reviews, as objective as possible. Splitboards, Boots and a new Splitboard Binding are the Highlights of the next Season.

read more
Splitboard Boot Comparison Test 2015-16
December 2015 | Test & Review | 4
We had been testing the new Splitboard Boots of Deeluxe and Fitwell for you. The test parameters are comfort, power transfer, heel support and production quality.
read more
BC Link im Test
BCA BC-Link Review
November 2015 | News, Test & Review

We have tested the BC-Link in lots of different situation in winter as well as in summer.

Here you get the review.

read more
Spark R&D 2015-16 test on snow
Spark R&D 2015-16 test on snow
March 2015 | News, Test & Review

We have already tested the new Spark R&D Stuff in the backcountry. They have some major changes in their binding quiver. Check out our video and read the explanations!

read more
Shops First Try Test area
Splitboard Test First Impression 2015-16
January 2015 | News, Test & Review | 2

New location, new splitboards for winter 2016 and our annual First Impression Splitboard Test. It's time again for a preview. We had been out to test the latest splitboarding gear on snow. Our video interviews will give you more details about the stuff.

read more