3 posts / 0 new
Letzter Beitrag
Touring partners in northen Italy!!!???

Hi there! My name is aj I am a Australian split boarder who just moved to Milano from Banff Canada.
I have been snowboarding for 4 years and split boarding for 2 years in the Rockies but am lucky enough to have the alps in my back yard now! Time to get out and earn my turns. But of corse safety in numbers right.... I'm looking for anyone to go riding with. I have done some Avalanche training in Canada and have all my safety gear.
Let me know anyways even if we can't go touring it would be good to meet some like minded people in the area to have a coffee or a beer with
Sincerely aj

Ciao! Il mio nome è aj Sono un pensionante divisione australiana che ha appena trasferita a Milano da Banff in Canada .
Sono stato snowboard per 4 anni e Split imbarco per 2 anni nelle Montagne Rocciose , ma sono abbastanza fortunati da avere le Alpi nel mio cortile ora ! È ora di uscire e guadagnare i miei giri. Ma di sicurezza corse in numeri giusti .... sto cercando chiunque di andare a cavallo con . Ho fatto qualche allenamento valanghe in Canada e hanno tutta la mia attrezzatura di sicurezza .
Fatemi sapere in ogni modo , anche se non possiamo andare in tour sarebbe bene per incontrare alcune persone come mentalità nella zona per prendere un caffè o una birra con
sinceramente aj

Splitboarding in Valmalenco

Hi Aj,

I used to live in Milan (now live in Germany), but still go to Chiesa in Valmalenco a few times a year because I have a place to stay there. I have been doing backcountry snowboarding the past few years, and just got a splitboard. Last year I did a course in Tyrol with avalanche training and tour planning, and have all the safety gear.

I don't really know if there's much of a splitboarding scene, but I see tons of scialpinismo. I spend a week or two in Chiesa every year, and there are some routes which I'd like to try, but don't always have a partner. So if you're still in Milan this coming winter and are still looking for someone to do some splitboarding with, maybe we could work something out.




My name is Anatoly and actually I'm from Siberia in Russia, but now I live in Poland. I really like hiking and snowboarding. My first steps in freeride were in forests near Siberian ski-resorts, then were snowshoes and season 2015-2016 I spent with splitboard. Now I looking for somebody to go splitboarding in Europe with. I haven't passed commercial avalanche/safety courses, but I've read some books about avalanches/safety and my friends and I have done avalanche trainings in mountains. I've been going hiking since childhood, my snowboarding experience is 6 years wich includes snowshoeing - 1 year and splitboarding - 1 year. I'm very friendly and I have all necessary safety equipment. if you are still looking for somebody to go splitboarding please let me know.